/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Mike N.
06/26/2017

Some feedback on the course and instructor:1. The course has some meat to it and could be awesome. It could be a game changer for many with the right leader.2. The Instructor (Denise Sawyer-Johnson) did not do the course justice.3. I’ve experienced much greater class participation in almost all of my other AMA classes. Especially, the last one I took – The Psychology of Persuasion. We all came away from that one with a lot of action items to apply in our everyday lives. That instructor knew how to encourage class participation and learning from each other.Examples:Day 1• Denise spent the entire morning (open to lunch) telling us she wrote this course and how important she’s been in her corporate roles.o She told us she wrote this course no less than 4 times in two days. Great, then you shouldn’t need to read slides to me line by line. Let’s talk about what it’s saying, not what’s written. I can read.o Her managers would tell her how much they can trust hero She would walk into meetings that she was not invited to, just to listen and see what’s going ono Her managers would brag on her “go get ‘em” attitude• That afternoon she interrupts class discussions to interject her achievements onto someone’s commentary.• Not much interaction between participants because we keep getting shut down every time a discussion begins.• Beth was talking about how frustrated she is at work because her company’s tradition is to not answer emails. Denise then bega

Overall rating

Connie S.
06/26/2017

Denise was an excellent trainer and was very helpful with questions and where to find additional resources. It felt like she truly cared about her students and their learning experience. Plus very knowledgeable. I would take another class from her.

Overall rating

Nancy G.
06/23/2017

This was my first AMA seminar. I enjoyed the instructors examples along with the participates discussion. It opened my eyes on small things to work on.

Overall rating

Beth G.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Michelle T.
06/23/2017

Denise Sawyer-Johnson was the Instructor and she was fantastic! The knowledge she demonstrates and shares with the class shows that she truly and expert in leadership and how to get you to the next level. I walked out of the course with a different way of seeing where I can add more value my organization. The other valuable take away for me was the session on writing your career vision statement.An area where I feel would have benefited from was to have done some prework. I feel that if I would have walked into the course with already have read the definitions of the key terms we were going to use, I could have added more to the discussion. Also, if participants walked in with a draft of their career vision statement, that session could have been used for sharing, getting feedback and refining our statement.Overall, I really enjoyed the course, it was definitely worth my time away from work & family and I would recommend it to my colleagues. I've already contacted my team to look into this course and to take it with the condition that Denise is the instructor!

Overall rating

Brian K.
06/22/2017

Very good structure. Taught me to me more confident and not be afraid to involve myself.

Overall rating

Dinesh B.
06/22/2017

Good engaging sessions and good feedback from the instructor

Overall rating

James A.
06/22/2017

Very relevant material and will be helpful when back to work.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.