/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

RACHEL E.
11/01/2017

This course exceeded my expectations. Carrie was a phenomenal instructor. We were able to have good discussions mixed in with the coursework. There is something about a group of 20 or so women taking the opportunity to share their stories and remind each other that we aren't alone in development.

Overall rating

Susan A.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Virginia N.
10/30/2017

Carrie geared the Course to not only content, but to Attendee requests, most had specifics that She addressed, and two days was was perfect timing

Overall rating

Kathleen P.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
10/30/2017

I thought the training class was well facilitated and allowed discussion amongst the participants on effective methods for dealing with a variety of scenarios.

Overall rating

Rachel H.
10/30/2017

Empowered, learned alot, very good, would recommend, thought new approach

Overall rating

Krystal F.
10/30/2017

Carrie was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and shared her advice and experiences in a straight forward and professional manner. She made me feel empowered. The course material was great as well. I took away a lot of useful information that I will incorporate into my career going forward.

Overall rating

Alpha D.
10/30/2017

The session was awesome very impactful. The track allows Women from various backgrounds and skillsets to share real life examples of scenarios within there respective workforces. Your participation in the event will help drive the outcome.

Overall rating

Nikki B.
10/30/2017

Carrie was insightful, tailored the class to our requests and conveyed her expertise and passion regarding the subject matter.

Overall rating

Sarala B.
10/30/2017

It was fantastic to have an instructor so engaged in the discussions.

Overall rating

Anne S.
10/16/2017

Really great course with excellent supplemental reference book provided. The exercises within the book and in-class personal assessments were great tools to gain personal awareness. I personally grew from the experience.

Overall rating

Oana H.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Michelle B.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Olga N.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Maggie K.
10/13/2017

The content wasn't quite what I expected - I thought we would talk more about strategies for handling day to day things (difficult conversations, emotional responses to workplace stress, etc). Instead the material focused more on what women should be aware of in leadership roles and not so much what to actually do once you have that awareness.

Overall rating

Tatiana A.
10/13/2017

Overall rating

ALLISON R.
10/13/2017

The course was not exactly what I thought it was going to be and I was please with how it turned out anyway.

Overall rating

glenda l.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Bonnie B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Chantelle R.
10/04/2017

I enjoyed the class and the learnings; the instructor was engaging and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
08/24/2017

The course was very informative and the instructor was great!

Overall rating

Sharmara W.
08/14/2017

I thought the instructor was very informative and provided relevant feedback. She used her own life experiences and knowledge which made the course more relatable.

Overall rating

Lykeisha T.
08/11/2017

Barbara provided a wealth of information that I can put into use immediately in my work environment. I enjoyed the seminar and would attend others based on this experience.

Overall rating

Tifanie T.
08/11/2017

Class was wonderful. AMA may want to consider adding another day to make this a 3 day course because I believe we could have enhanced learning more with an additional day.

Overall rating

Melissa W.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Pascal D.
08/10/2017

Instructure is very knowledgable

Overall rating

Tenia W.
07/31/2017

Carrie is excellent, she is very knowledgeable, and able to answer all questions you may have. The class was very engaging, it helped to pinpoint areas that we are stronger in as far as leadership. Also the areas we are will take what we have learned, to become more effective.

Overall rating

Tracie L.
07/31/2017

the learning environment for what was shared is great. This was a wonderful opportunity to learn/reflect on where I need to make adjustments by style-flexing to gain understanding. The meaningful insights shared/gained helps me build for my future. Carrie was an excellent presenter/facilitator and her style greatly aided in my growing as a result of this session.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
07/31/2017

Carrie is an excellent leader. She engaged the class in many ways by doing group exercises and giving everyone a chance to voice their opinions and feel comfortable speaking up and out. The information that was taught has given me the confidence to use in my workplace. I will most definitely be looking forward to taking another class with her.

Overall rating

Rosmary H.
07/31/2017

Course was well organized. Like the group sharing sessions the best.

Overall rating

Shannon S.
07/28/2017

This course was absolutely wonderful! I felt so energized and inspired, and it was clear that the instructor cared about teaching their students. I am immediately beginning to apply learned behaviors and tactics from the course. My only complaint is that the last half of the last day felt very rushed, speeding through a lot of material.

Overall rating

LeAnn S.
07/28/2017

Carrie was incredibly inspiring and intelligent and gave me to the tools needed to better myself and what I need to work on to succeed. I would highly recommend this class to any woman wanting to better herself.

Overall rating

Pearl B.
06/09/2017

This seminar absolutely blew me away and exceeded my expectations on every level. The instructor was inspiring and extremely skilled in delivering the subject matter. Her facilitation was excellent and the discussions were led thoroughly and everyone was involved. The women in the group were fantastic as well, and I know that the connections I made during this seminar will be beneficial for me in the future. I cannot recommend this seminar enough. Everything about it was incredible.

Overall rating

Tynymgul E.
06/07/2017

The training course was very helpful to identify and develop career plans and short term goals, the areas for personal growth and tools for collaborative competition in working environment.

Overall rating

Susan H.
06/07/2017

Great content, instructor's delivery was at just the right level of detail. Exercises were engaging and encouraged connecting with other participants.

Overall rating

Monica M.
06/01/2017

Ann is an excellent facilitator who embodies a women in leadership.

Overall rating

Lindsey V.
05/26/2017

This is an excellent course. It does not provide you with the answers, but instead, with the tools to analyze your goals to determine your next steps. The book provided in the training was helpful to expand the teaching and provide a workbook to use to take yourself to the next level.

Overall rating

Regina W.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Jessica S.
04/27/2017

Great pace and insight.

Overall rating

Undine T.
04/05/2017

Great class, excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Susan R.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Diana G.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

Sharon K.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

Oxana D.
03/30/2017

I was reminded of things that I knew, but forget to apply in real life. The techniques tat we talked about seems to work very well with males leaders, why would not with females, as for example socializing with people we don't like and having a permanent professional network of people that could help us grow. However, I think that with 2 days course people hardly change their habits.

Overall rating

Karen B.
03/29/2017

I found this to be a most empowering seminar for women in middle and senior management roles.

Overall rating

Diane D.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Katherine A.
12/30/2016

She was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I really enjoyed her course!

Overall rating

Rose R.
12/22/2016

This was an informative, collaborative and inclusive training session. Kudos to Carrie on delivery

Overall rating

Deborah H.
12/21/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the interaction and pairing up with a partner. I think with so much participation on everyone's part it made the class much more interesting.

Overall rating

Birgitta N.
12/21/2016

Well worth it, would take it again

Overall rating

Ashley S.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Nicole D.
12/19/2016

Ann is a great speaker, and is very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Ivette M.
12/19/2016

Ann is the real deal. She ultimately created the energy of the class and lead us well. She has that gene and the expertise. I appreciated her keeping the flow of the class and her ability to keep us focused on the concepts and vision vs industry specific.Her real life scenarios and expertise in the field was refreshing. I normally don't take the time to write feedback. This was well worthy and I'm recommending it to be added to our company training program.

Overall rating

Sarah K.
12/16/2016

I really enjoyed this course and felt like the content was relevant and helpful. Ann was also a great instructor. She kept things interesting and people engaged.

Overall rating

Jessica B.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Cassaundra C.
12/14/2016

This training course was very valuable and I had several good takeaways as far as developing leadership skills and strategic networking. The instructor did a great job. Constructive feedback: the materials need to be updated and more details should be provided in advance as to the agenda, course materials, etc. All I received in advance of the course was an email with a few questions regarding objectives of the course which wasn't really utilized. It would have been helpful to receive the agenda and a brief overview of materials in advance.

Overall rating

Heather T.
12/12/2016

Instructor was engaging, knowledgeable... I enjoyed the open forum allowing interaction with other participants... the small class size of 8 was perfect

Overall rating

Rosa K.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Anya C.
12/09/2016

The facilitator, Kathryn, was excellent. She was poised, interesting, relatable, and gave excellent examples. I got a lot of useful feedback out of the session that I can apply immediately to improve my performance.

Overall rating

Debbie V.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Alissa M.
11/21/2016

The instructor was good, however the content was not. This course had absolutely nothing to do with Leadership and was basically just about how you can have babies and a career. I was unimpressed.

Overall rating

Joanne B.
11/21/2016

Small group setting was nice for a more conversational training.

Overall rating

Ramona S.
11/16/2016

Great course for women in the workplace.

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
11/16/2016

The training was excellent. It provided me with tools and techniques that will enhance my leadership skills.

Overall rating

Terrine S.
11/16/2016

We had a small but very interactive class. Jennifer was very engaging and kept us busy all day. We had no choice but to get out of our comfort zones.

Overall rating

Ashlee Y.
11/02/2016

I felt the class was good, but lacked specific content that I hoped for. The course was more an interpersonal awareness class and less of a how to guide. Covering more specific issues and providing solid solutions/actions would improve the class.

Overall rating

Brandy H.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Cynthia D.
10/31/2016

Good class, very informative!

Overall rating

Jessica I.
10/27/2016

I enjoyed the class and felt that I got a lot of good information that will help me in my career.

Overall rating

Diane H.
10/06/2016

I really enjoy the facility. It is easy to get to and very clean. The only issue at the time was the room temp.

Overall rating

Joanna M.
10/06/2016

The course was useful and interesting, but somewhat more conceptual than I had anticipated.

Overall rating

Julie H.
09/27/2016

overall, very informative

Overall rating

Diane R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ana P.
09/21/2016

The instructor shared great stories to support the learning topics which added a much clearer understanding. The classroom setting and activities were very helpful as well.

Overall rating

Suzie S.
09/21/2016

Excellent instructor, well educated and spoken

Overall rating

Deborah D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Erin H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Victoria G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Carlissa J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Karen M.
09/21/2016

I am so very happy that Carrie was able to bring her knowledge and background to be able to supplement the information from the textbook. Her experience and examples were invaluable.

Overall rating

Shauna P.
05/23/2016

Lisa Kaplan was very energetic, knowledgeable, and able to keep the group engaged.

Overall rating

Heather W.
04/27/2016

Well organized. Good strategies and ideas to put to immediate use.

Overall rating

Danielle M.
12/07/2015

I went into this seminar hoping to learn some skills and abilities that I will need for my future as a leader in my group. I walked out with more tools for my tool-belt than I expected. The instructor was great and had an answer for all of our questions. I look forward to more classes with this organization and instructor as well.

Overall rating

Laura F.
12/06/2015

Gwen is an excellent facilitator which kept the class engaging and informative. Each of the course participants shared their specific management issues or challenges which Gwen found ways to tie into the subject matter. Overall I found the course to be beneficial to my leadership development and specifically to expanding my network. I hope to find additional classes taught by Gwen.

Overall rating

Cynthia "Cindy" B.
11/16/2015

The personalized access to the instructor and material was amazing! Highly recommend this course for anyone in leadership or aspiring to a leadership position.

Overall rating

Ann B.
11/09/2015

The teacher had a very powerful style and well experienced. Content was quite good for relatively new managers. Hope to explore other leadership courses for women in senior management.

Overall rating

Linda W.
10/05/2015

Great experience! I look forward to applying what I have learned immediately.

Overall rating

Sarah A.
05/21/2015

The instructor, course material, course location, and resources were all impressive. I thought the course was very interactive and helpful.

Overall rating

Monica B.
04/06/2015

Deb did an excellent job explaining the topics discussed and focused on ways and tools to help us overcome the challenges we are facing.

Overall rating

Bertha A.
03/31/2015

Overall rating

Natalie Z.
12/12/2014

Kathryn was the best teacher so far and the curriculum of this course was fantastic. I can't stop raving about it!

Overall rating

Jaime B.
10/03/2014

Overall rating

Nicky C.
08/12/2014

The instructor did not do a good job to create collaboration and conversation

Overall rating

Barbara T.
08/08/2014

Overall rating

Candace J.
06/18/2014

Overall rating

Jocelyn G.
06/16/2014

Great course! Knowledgeable and experienced instructor that provided great information, tools, and strategies required for professional growth and leadership. She masterfully facilitated the course to ensure effective delivery of the material and cross-functional collaboration of all the class participants.

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
06/13/2014

the course was enlightening, reaffirming, and disappointing all at the same time. the disappointment was simply due to the rememberance that there will always be a double standard or a negative perception on woman who are successful and passionate at their jobs.

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
05/08/2014

Very good information, the instructor was able to present the material in a way that really kept the interest of the class.

Overall rating

Catharine S.
04/25/2014

This course is perfect for any women who want to take the next step into leadership or who want to improve their leadership skills. The course instructor provides great examples and feedback and helps draw the best out of you.

Overall rating

Tiffany G.
04/23/2014

My most positive take-away was to understand which male and female characteristics can help and/or hurt women aspiring towards leadership. For example, perfectionism and self-doubt, frequent traits in women, can hurt a woman professionally. Conversely, our innate collaboration and teambuilding should be embraced. Assertiveness and confidence, more frequently seen in men, should be understood and exhibited by professional women.

My least positive take-away was the variability in attendees – our backgrounds, objectives and levels of participation.
• I propose AMA segments this course into (1) women with Director/VP ambitions and (2) women who want to be more effective with their male colleagues.
• I would have gotten more out of the class if I was with other women in the first category

Overall rating

Debbie Y.
03/31/2014

The class provided me with some good insight and ideas on leadership... being a women in leadership.

Kathryn did a great job in providing the tools and ideas to apply it to work immediately.

Overall rating

Susan P.
03/29/2014

I think that the women in leadership seminar will be extremely beneficial to my career. Our leader, Kathryn, created an environment of sharing and made sure that all issues were addressed. There was a good mix of women in the class and everyone participated. The class material was organized to allow a lot of group participation which helped everyone talk out their issues and get feedback from all participants. I would definitely recommend this course to my co-workers and friends who are in management.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
01/17/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
01/17/2014

This class was excellent! I would recommend this seminar to any women looking to nourish her career development.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
12/16/2013

Kathryn lead a dynamic class. Strong interaction from all the attendees. Many ah-ha moments. What was especially effective was the diversity of the participants. All levels of management, wide range of ages and multiple industries. I will be able to use many of the ideas at home and and the work place.
I will definitely suggest this class to co-workers and peers.

Overall rating

Daniela T.
11/22/2013

This was one of the best (if not THE best ) and useful Seminars I ever attended.
It hit the spot with me personally and I took a lot of interesting information and strategies with me. I would even call it an eye opener. I am convinced that this will help me to advance in my career.

Overall rating

Lisa F.
11/18/2013

I thought the training was great...chock full of information that was thoroughly applicable immediately in the workplace. It really forced me to take a look at my blindspots (mixed messages received/behaviors that I was exhibiting from childhood) and how these blindspots could be causing various career detrements. Would like a little more time in discussion of certain topics: Creating Elevator speech, understanding how to deprogram some of those mixed messages/recordings and to identify/ focus on what we really want as women in our careers, etc.)

Overall rating

Regina S.
10/11/2013

Overall rating

Debora E.
08/26/2013

Class interaction was great. Presentation slides sometimes confusing. Not sure I agree with the cost of the class for the information I gained.

Overall rating

Niurka N.
08/26/2013

Recomend it to all women in business.

Overall rating

Laura B.
07/22/2013

Deborah was an excellent facilitator for the topic. She kept the training on track, it was enjoyable, totally relevant to any female in the professional world, and she brought a wealth of credability and experience to the table. I would recommend her course to any working female.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
07/15/2013

Deb was an excellent course leader. I left the seminar feeling empowered and now have the tools to push my professional path forward.

Overall rating

Julie G.
06/17/2013

Thought this was one of the better seminars I've ever attended. Loved the group of women that attended with me and felt we all had a great deal to contribute to the class. I definitely recommended to my coworkers because I thought they would get a lot out of it as well.

Overall rating

Catherine G.
06/14/2013

The instructor Alexis was very engaging and shared her personal career experiences which made the seminar even more empowering. The time that was spent in group discussion was so educational. I took many great experiences shared between the women in the class and will put those to practice in my own career. A truly empowering seminar for career women looking to strategically climb the corporate ladder!

Overall rating

Monica G.
03/01/2013

The most valuable part of this workshop was having the opportunity to role play with other professional women. I came back to work and immediately started having much improved transactions at work because of the practice and skills I obtained in the workshop. I wish every woman I know could take this course! There is something in it for everyone. Even my husband was excited by the content I shared with him about how to build a strategic network and how to compete collaboratively. Kathryn is a great moderator and kept the course moving along with not a sleepy eye in the house!

I highly recommend the course for any woman who believes there is always room for improvement in her professional life, and is brave enough to seek it out!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.