/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Lindsey M.
08/17/2017

Instructor was great. Material wasn't as great as other courses

Overall rating

Terri M.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Patrick F.
06/28/2017

The class provided excellent tips on identifying potential communication gaffes that may exist within work groups and between workers.

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
06/27/2017

This class was valuable to me because it was a class of 5 participants with a great training instructor. Dian took us through the workbook from start to finish with plenty of thinking and writing time. She helped us apply the principles as we worked and discussed our work issues. It was great to see all of us having our individual "Ah Ha!" moments in the class and it couldn't of happened without Dian's complete attention and engagement as our instructor. Thank you Dian!

Overall rating

Sherryann N.
04/13/2017

Interactive classroom. Laura was dynamic and enthusiastic, which set the tone for the training session. The training session - when the participants teach the class was different from other AMA courses I have taken and refreshing.

Overall rating

Jean C.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

John D.
04/11/2017

Laura was well prepared, very knowledgeable and kept the group engaged at all times.

Overall rating

Abigail A.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Joyce J.
12/12/2016

The content of this training is worthwhile and, overall, the instructor is effective. The only drawback was a digression into politics that was not necessary. After a pre-emptive statement to the class that we didn't want to get into political discussions, the instructor later brought up the recent presidential debates and characterized them as "not debates" because she had taught debating and also said that both of the participants were pointing fingers and behaved equally badly. Her statements are not based on facts. If we had not been told we shouldn't talk about politics, I may have used something I learned in class and said, "do you really believe that?" In some backwards way, she may have felt that because she was criticizing both candidates she was in the clear. But for someone with the leadership role in these classes to mischaracterize these three debates and offer a false equivalency in how the two candidates acted is disturbing. Media coverage of the debates did not portray the two debaters as acting in the same way and being equally "bad." It was strange that the instructor chose to "talk politics" after indicating to the class that politics were off limits. This aspect of the class did not represent AMA in a positive light. Suggest the instructor follow her guidelines rather than misleading classes with an inaccurate portrayal of political events.

Overall rating

Antonia C.
12/09/2016

I thought the instructor was amazing. Her excitement about the topic, and subject matter expertise was great. I was happy to get a free copy of the book "Just Listen" which is what the coursework is based off of, I just wish I could have had the copy in advance to have a deeper discussion.

Overall rating

SOO K.
12/09/2016

It was an excellent session and the facilitator was one of the best I've ever had.

Overall rating

Steven B.
12/08/2016

Great course. Learned so much. The instructor, Sandra Vogel,was wonderful. Time flew by because she was so engaging, upbeat, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this course and instructor.

Overall rating

Gerald S.
11/03/2016

Lots of good takeaways. This was a small group so Shawn was able to personalize the class.

Overall rating

Jermaine J.
11/03/2016

Shawn was very open to back and forth communication. He was down to earth and made the seminar incredibly engaging and fun while remaining very informational.

Overall rating

Trigere P.
11/03/2016

Instructor was awesome- kept it engaging and was impactful.

Overall rating

Patricia F.
10/03/2016

This was a very well run interactive and engaging seminar.

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
09/28/2016

Excellent. Very engaging and very good material. Useful for both professional and personal growth.

Overall rating

Jamika J.
09/21/2016

Ms.Katen was very knowledgeable and brilliant at keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Elana A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christina W.
09/21/2016

Laura was amazing!!! She had so much knowledge about how to communicate more professionally, how to listen better and how to connect with others better. I recommend that everyone take this class!

Overall rating

Richard A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Richard G.
09/21/2016

Laura was extremely knowledgeable and did a fantastic job.

Overall rating

Carena T.
09/21/2016

This was possibly the best seminar I have attended at AMA. The information is invaluable and I think everyone could benefit from The Secret to Getting Through to Anyone.

Overall rating

Steve L.
09/21/2016

Laura was the best instructor I have had at any of the A.M.A. classes. She was excellent at helping me understand my weaknesses and how I should move forward for self improvement.

Overall rating

Clay N.
03/28/2016

Overall rating

Ken T.
03/27/2016

It was a very exhilarating course that equipped me with so many new tools to connecting with anyone. My instructor Shawn was extremely inspirational and electrifying, as his teaching method was fresh and not the old stale traditional lecture. This is a must take course for all leaders, as the lessons taught will enrich their ability to identify and mitigate behavior barriers that make it hard to get through to anyone. Awesome Job Shawn, Thanks again.

Overall rating

Christopher S.
09/30/2015

Overall rating

Irene G.
09/30/2015

He was AMAZING!!!
He managed to keep us awake and interested in the seminar even when we had only couple of ours of sleep.

Overall rating

Lynette S.
07/26/2015

Overall rating

Kim C.
05/22/2015

This is an excellent seminar and a very needed topic. The instructor is top notch and made a huge impact on the entire class of participants. Most likely the best seminar I've taken, (over 30 in the past 20 years - AMA, Covey, and others) and a lot of that is attributed to Shawn. Wow!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.