/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Sam Y.
08/04/2017

The course covers a lot of information, pratices and modules. The study materials and instructions are not clear to follow through during the exercise. Time management during the course was not very effective.

Overall rating

Roland C.
07/27/2017

Terrific course. Really got deep into some very useful analytical tools

Overall rating

Mark B.
07/20/2017

Great course!

Overall rating

Iraj M.
07/20/2017

Wonderful teacher & useful materials.

Overall rating

Juan M.
05/10/2017

I was expecting more from the training. This was more like a refreshments of statistics

Overall rating

Connie S.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Stewart B.
05/05/2017

I thought Andres was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about his subject of expertise. I can apply the materials on current and future projects.

Overall rating

Jason N.
05/04/2017

A more detailed seminar/class on tools and software and how to use them would be helpful. 2 days alone rather than theory. Much more time to try and apply to real world examples and problem solving with data.

Overall rating

Chonticha Y.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

Veronica C.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Susan K.
03/09/2017

We were hoping to see more about other tools like R and Tableau, not just Excel. I ended up feeling that the online description of the course was a bit misleading.

Overall rating

Ta V.
03/06/2017

Overall, I enjoyed my class very much! The instructor was knowledgeable and content was very suitable. If I could change one thing - I would have preferred a longer class to allow more time reviewing and practicing the 2nd days topics. Felt a bit rushed the 2nd day since I was not as familiar with the content and was slower to grasp the concept and how I could apply it. But that's just me and not the fault of the instructor.

Overall rating

Pakaiphone S.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
03/02/2017

I enjoyed the class for several reasons. True to the class description, it met my expectation in learning, and I was impressed with the instructor. He has an impressive broad background and deep knowledge in data analysis techniques. He presented the course material comprehensively and personably at a perfect pace. The instructor showed high regard for student learning as well and tailored instruction toward real business issues relevant to the class.

Overall rating

Nahomi C.
12/14/2016

The course was good but not advanced, I was expecting more challenges.

Overall rating

Nancy J.
12/12/2016

The class was good and the teacher was knowledgeable. I would have liked detail instructions on how to do each of the different types of data analysis as part of the take home materials. I took the class so that I would know how to do the analysis but if I forgot how to do something I do not have anything to reference.

Overall rating

Mark D.
12/12/2016

Too many topics covered with not sufficient detail

Overall rating

Daisy Lou P.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Johnny L.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Sam W.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Lilia K.
11/30/2016

we went over few very useful data analysis techniques with clear examples as well as suggestions how to apply them to our actual work

Overall rating

Winfrid I.
11/28/2016

The course was very informative and Up-to-date

Overall rating

jackie c.
10/14/2016

First half of day one was very basic. Time could have been better utilized particularly given this is an advanced course.

Overall rating

Scott T.
10/14/2016

The Instructor was great and genuinely wanted to make the class applicable to each person. It was a lot of new information and math-heavy, so I would have liked a little better information to prepare, but overall, this course gave me a lot to think about and dig into going forward!

Overall rating

Joe H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Whitney W.
09/21/2016

I'd definitely recommend this training with this specific instructor. The instructor was great. He clearly knew a lot about the subject matter and also engaged all of the participants to make sure they understood the content and knew how they could apply it to their work. After the first half of the training, I'd already gained several techniques to be able to conduct advanced analyses quickly. The second day built on that and was even more helpful. Can't recommend this training enough.

Overall rating

Rosemarie J.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Christian G.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Miriam M.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Erwin Y.
08/05/2016

The course was very informative. The handout book could be improved if the included charts that were big enough to read.

Overall rating

Alma C.
07/25/2016

If we include different data analysis to be able to practice real situations.

Overall rating

Anner R.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Lynne B.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Dan N.
07/22/2016

First day and a quarter was too much review and not enough new content for me, but the rest of Day 2 was useful and informative. For a class that has "advanced" in its title, the majority of the class was not advanced by my standards.

Overall rating

Roxanne G.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Urvish S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Kevin A.
05/25/2016

The seminar instructor (Andres) missed the first day. The substitute (Jack) did a decent job of working through the provided examples, however it would have been much better to have had Andres for both days. I had an issue downloading the RealStats analysis package onto my computer so could not work on some of the examples. Perhaps it would have been better to have downloaded it in advance so the kinks could have been worked out.

Overall - a good course with introduction to lots of new Excel analytics tools.

Overall rating

Jasen K.
05/25/2016

The class had some good information on using statistics in the business world. It was unfortunate that the teacher was not there on the first day however.

Overall rating

Evan P.
12/21/2015

This seminar was very poorly led. My biggest issue was spending a long time learning how to do some task only to realize Google no longer supports these features (moving bubble analysis). The teacher was not proficient in using Excel. As a go through the lab book I notice errors all over the place (page 32 misspelled Two)

Overall rating

Angelica D.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Chris B.
12/14/2015

Excellent teaching skills for any level of student learning

Overall rating

Melissa C.
12/13/2015

Overall rating

Alexis R.
08/10/2015

The seminar I attended was not so great. It wasn't the instructor. I just feel that it was not exactly what I intended. Was looking for more analytical techniques to teach me how to analyze the data. Not really the excel training. The course should include more case studies after each session to demonstrate that you actually learned some of the technical skills taught. The course was new so we really were lab rats. We gave input on material that was missing in the course catalog along with step by step instructions. Several people in the class was lost and two left early. I feel that we should have the opportunity to attend another course FREE because we/I didnt really get anything out of this course. I believe in the AMA group. For the amount of money my company spent for me to attend this training I walked away with no knowledge. Excel I can teach myself but the Analytic skills will take you much further. I ask that you really consider allowing me to take another course

Overall rating

Barry M.
04/29/2015

Overall rating

Diana B.
03/20/2015

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.