/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Israel M.
07/25/2016

Ms. Sloan provided excellent real world, real life examples of situations that every student could relate to and have candid discussion about.

Overall rating

Laurie R.
07/21/2016

Best seminar I have ever taken. I'm normally uncomfortable in groups, but Pat provided such a safe and supportive environment that everyone felt able to share insights. I learned so much!

Overall rating

Mikasha E.
07/21/2016

Great seminar and great group of people

Overall rating

Amanda G.
07/18/2016

Pat was great! She was super at keeping pace, always had thoughtful things to say, was very encouraging, and was very informative.

Overall rating

Lauren H.
07/18/2016

Pat was a great instructor. She had a lot of great insight and gave thorough answers to any questions that were asked.

Overall rating

Nikhil K.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Denise S.
06/24/2016

Pat was an excellent facilitator. The information was appropriate and the pace was perfect.

Overall rating

Teresa T.
06/24/2016

Good class! The instructor was familiar with the material and was able to answer our questions and provide ideas to the situations we posed. I enjoyed meeting other introverts and practicing interactions!

Overall rating

Erica M.
06/24/2016

The class is good for those who want to learn more about their introverted strengths, however I thought the material was too high-level and I knew most of it already. I recommend that the curriculum include more ideas on how introverted managers build and promote their brand in their company/organization as that is very very difficult for introverts. Would have liked the material to be more in-depth.

Overall rating

Vernice M.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Aaron C.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
03/28/2016

Professor guided and encouraged usefully conversations. Seminar provided valuable tools and suggestions on how to manage.

Overall rating

Samantha B.
03/24/2016

Overall rating

Brian F.
12/09/2015

This was the best seminar I have attended at AMA. The content and delivery was geared toward introverts and made for a relaxed environment conducive to learning and participation.

Overall rating

Debra P.
12/09/2015

One of the best classes I've ever taken. Susan's expertise and skill in delivering the course with the needs of introverts in mind created a welcoming environment that encouraged class participation and was conducive to my learning. I left the class feeling energized and empowered to begin putting many of the tools that were introduced into practice.

Overall rating

Thomas Y.
03/23/2015

This was the first time that this seminar was offered and it felt like the beta version. To the instructor's credit, she adjusted course after Day One and was very open to feedback. There was way too much group work for a room of introverts. A great deal more lecture and discussion between the class and the instructor might have been more helpful.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.