/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Michael J.
11/02/2016

Very relevant. Pace was just right.

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Jeffry K.
09/22/2016

Was an excellent training course and Deb was a great instructor. She was very informative and kept the course interesting. I would highly recommend this course to any introvert that needs help figuring out how to make yourself seen in the workplace without feeling like you need to change anything major about yourself.

Overall rating

David B.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Diane F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Denise H.
09/21/2016

The class was well structured. The pace was was good to allow the students the chance to absorb the information. The instructor was excellent. Made me feel comfortable and made the class more enjoyable. I learned quite a lot from the class.

Overall rating

Adam K.
09/21/2016

The training was great and the instructor was very knowledgable and knew just how to get us involved.

Overall rating

Israel M.
07/25/2016

Ms. Sloan provided excellent real world, real life examples of situations that every student could relate to and have candid discussion about.

Overall rating

Mikasha E.
07/21/2016

Great seminar and great group of people

Overall rating

Laurie R.
07/21/2016

Best seminar I have ever taken. I'm normally uncomfortable in groups, but Pat provided such a safe and supportive environment that everyone felt able to share insights. I learned so much!

Overall rating

Lauren H.
07/18/2016

Pat was a great instructor. She had a lot of great insight and gave thorough answers to any questions that were asked.

Overall rating

Amanda G.
07/18/2016

Pat was great! She was super at keeping pace, always had thoughtful things to say, was very encouraging, and was very informative.

Overall rating

Nikhil K.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Erica M.
06/24/2016

The class is good for those who want to learn more about their introverted strengths, however I thought the material was too high-level and I knew most of it already. I recommend that the curriculum include more ideas on how introverted managers build and promote their brand in their company/organization as that is very very difficult for introverts. Would have liked the material to be more in-depth.

Overall rating

Teresa T.
06/24/2016

Good class! The instructor was familiar with the material and was able to answer our questions and provide ideas to the situations we posed. I enjoyed meeting other introverts and practicing interactions!

Overall rating

Denise S.
06/24/2016

Pat was an excellent facilitator. The information was appropriate and the pace was perfect.

Overall rating

Vernice M.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Aaron C.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
03/28/2016

Professor guided and encouraged usefully conversations. Seminar provided valuable tools and suggestions on how to manage.

Overall rating

Samantha B.
03/24/2016

Overall rating

Brian F.
12/09/2015

This was the best seminar I have attended at AMA. The content and delivery was geared toward introverts and made for a relaxed environment conducive to learning and participation.

Overall rating

Debra P.
12/09/2015

One of the best classes I've ever taken. Susan's expertise and skill in delivering the course with the needs of introverts in mind created a welcoming environment that encouraged class participation and was conducive to my learning. I left the class feeling energized and empowered to begin putting many of the tools that were introduced into practice.

Overall rating

Thomas Y.
03/23/2015

This was the first time that this seminar was offered and it felt like the beta version. To the instructor's credit, she adjusted course after Day One and was very open to feedback. There was way too much group work for a room of introverts. A great deal more lecture and discussion between the class and the instructor might have been more helpful.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.