/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Connie Y.
12/20/2014

Overall rating

Bently T.
11/10/2014

The class was thoroughly engaging and for someone who has had limited exposure to Finance and Accounting I found it a significant learning experience.

A significant amount of material is covered in the class and the instructor was energetic, extremely knowledgeable and showed a genuine empathy to the overall class. He spoke in realistic terms and related well to the current working atmosphere or environment most of us have to navigate daily.

This class probably should be 1 day longer due to the amount of material covered, both theoretical and practical. Strong Excel skills are highly recommended with some knowledge of statistics very helpful. I for one would have enjoyed having an extra day of learning!

The instructor also provided some awesome Excel tools, including executable macros, and very detailed and commented Excel models so the student definitely doesn't go home empty handed! :)

Great class and highly recommended!

Overall rating

Raquel H.
11/03/2014

Lecturer was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure learning from him.

Overall rating

Benjamin T.
10/28/2014

Overall rating

Wei Y.
08/25/2014

We learned some very usful tools in valudation and data analysis. It was one of the most hands-on and useful seminars I've ever participated. Highly recommendit.

Overall rating

Brian J.
06/30/2014

Miles was one of the best instructors I've had in any forum. He understood what was important and how to present the material in a clear, concise manner.

Overall rating

Manny F.
03/20/2014

Overall rating

Mila W.
02/25/2014

Overall rating

And O.
09/23/2013

The presenter showed very little indication that she knew the topic she was presenting. Additionally, the way she handled questions that she did not know the answers to was extremely aggressive. I decided to skip days 2 and 3 of the training. I don't think that my organization would benefit from this seminar.

Overall rating

Thomas L.
09/23/2013

Material learned in the short three day Financial Modeling class was great. The instructor, though knowledgable, needs to be less confrontational. The first day, she went off on a guy for approximately 15 minutes. He did not come back for the remaining two days. If you want a more honest feedback, I suggest removing names from the evaluation we had to give on the last day.

Overall rating

Stefan M.
09/16/2013

This was one of the best seminars I ever attended. The supposedly dry topic was taught very lively. Apart from the detailed technical aspects (MS Excel) our teacher dedicated a fair amount of time on how to present the results to different audiences. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Sommer F.
09/03/2013

Overall rating

Kendal A.
08/27/2013

I benefited greatly from the tools learned in this class. Being someone that is not an accountant or finance person, I would warn non-financial people to be sure and know what is in a corporation's annual reports and why it is there. If you do not have that background, and know it well, you will have difficulty staying ahead in this class.

Overall rating

Lulu L.
07/01/2013

The instructor was great. Very approachable, clear and easy explaination for complex concept.
We hope AMA would provide some refreshment through the day.

Overall rating

Jesus R.
05/23/2013

Great job ! ! !

Overall rating

Samantha H.
04/30/2013

Mr. H. was great. He taught a lot of things in a short time but made everything very clear and set us up so that we are able to use the skills we learned for work immediately.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.