/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Omar P.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Ivonne F.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Mitch B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Karen J.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

LOREN L.
09/21/2017

The course was informative. I just obtained my bachelors degree in accounting and am employed performing Fixed Asset accounting, so everything was mostly a review for me. I think that for someone who is just entering the realm of Fixed Assets this would be more beneficial for them. I enjoyed the class even so.

Overall rating

Bruktawit H.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Lisa P.
09/20/2017

The fixed asset seminar was very good and explained everything a fixed asset manager would need to do their job well. AMA was the only company we could find that provided a fixed asset training and it was excellent.

Overall rating

Janelle Y.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Baron B.
07/24/2017

Excellent training was not boring at all and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Benny B.
07/24/2017

no comment

Overall rating

Tammy C.
07/24/2017

She was very knowledgeable and very clear. I was very pleased.

Overall rating

Chris G.
07/21/2017

Felt that I didn't gain much from this training. Instructor wasn't a expert in the topic.

Overall rating

Mona W.
07/20/2017

Overall rating

Katrinia C.
06/19/2017

It was a wealth of information. John provided a clear understanding of the information while also answering industry specific questions.

Overall rating

Michael T.
06/14/2017

John did a fantastic job in teaching the material in a captivating way.

Overall rating

Arrie J.
06/14/2017

John is very knowledgeable. He gave lots of resources and tools we can reference once we return back to work.

Overall rating

Kerry L.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Joseph P.
03/09/2017

very informative. I felt the instructor spent just the right amount of time on each section

Overall rating

Amber D.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Hannah D.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Agatha S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Carla W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kelly Michelle P.
05/23/2016

Although the subject matter did not allow for class participation due to the IRS codes associated with the material, the instructor kept the class engaged and interested for both days of training.

In addition, I feel that seminar participants also made the class very interesting because the variety of types of businesses represented. It is very interesting how other organizations handle the recording and processing of their organization's fixed assets. It with the wealth of knowledge that can provide additional ideas when starting to create and documenting an organization's fixed asset process.

Overall rating

Easmon K.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

Nadine C.
11/15/2015

I learned a lot and the instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject. The course became a bit tedious the second day when he just read from the text.

Overall rating

Brad A.
10/30/2015

Overall rating

Heather P.
10/21/2015

Overall rating

Judith V.
10/20/2014

This was an awesome class, I learned a lot and I am so glad I attended. Being a new manager on the Fixed Asset side I was able to get a wealth of knowledge that I can use as I get ready for year-end.

Overall rating

Gretchen P.
08/05/2013

This course did not dive into any of the specifics listed, and was so high level it didn't even cover hardly the basics.

Overall rating

Shelly W.
08/02/2013

Overall rating

Sharon C.
05/28/2013

Overall rating

Casimiro G.
05/20/2013

Modules 9 to 11 were overly simplistic. It's as if they were added to the curriculum just to attract potential students.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.