/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Katherine L.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Ali A.
10/16/2017

Very relevant topics that would improve a controller in his role.

Overall rating

Juli R.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Egim E.
10/10/2017

Overall rating

Kevin P.
10/09/2017

Great instructorVery snagging

Overall rating

Robert H.
09/15/2017

There was a wide variation of information that was quite informative. I am looking forward to looking at it at a slower pace to get a better understanding.

Overall rating

NICKOLAS D.
09/15/2017

Good learning opportunities, good explanations, good real world examples.

Overall rating

Corey D.
09/15/2017

In spite of the bad weather and closures in the area was great class.

Overall rating

Rusty B.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Bob B.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Denny H.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Tony Z.
07/31/2017

The content appeared to be very extensive and relevant to my expectations, however the instructor swayed way to far off course on many occasions. This caused us to not being able to cover all of the material, and we rushed through a lot of other areas. I enjoyed hearing the instructors personal experiences on the specific sections as they came up but there were way too many of them and they lasted too long.

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Jim K.
07/31/2017

Overall the course helped me break down many of the different roles that I am responsible for in my position as Controller of my Company. In each module presented, I either learned new material, or reviewed material that I was already familiar with, but it provided me with additional guidance and insight. The instructor was professional, knowledgeable, and fun to have leading the course. I highly recommend this course to anyone responsible for some or all of the duties required of a Controller.

Overall rating

Liza N.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Aleksandra M.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Suzan M.
05/01/2017

Excellent course. Good material and exercises!

Overall rating

David S.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Albert V.
04/27/2017

The Professor was excellent

Overall rating

Sharon L.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Julie C.
12/22/2016

It was a great learning experience. It wasn't just lecture; we worked as a team to help each other understand better.

Overall rating

Jenna M.
12/21/2016

Peter was great; very interactive and made the course interesting. This was my first AMA course and I have already scheduled a second one. I learned so much from this course - by far my best CPE training yet!

Overall rating

Jose C.
12/21/2016

Excellent seminar and excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Melissa P.
12/19/2016

Great instructor, very personable

Overall rating

Brian C.
12/19/2016

Good course design and topics but was geared too much to smaller companies and manufacturing companies when I fit neither category. Little focus on IT integrations and controls which is a huge expanding area and I was hoping to get more around this.

Overall rating

Maureen W.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Sandra T.
09/21/2016

Instructor was engaging, and the material was presented with detail to cover the material.

Overall rating

Ricardo E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Llereva R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Matt C.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very charismatic and knowledgeable. She made the class productive.

Overall rating

JANICE F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeff R.
09/21/2016

Good class. Loved the interactive learning environment.

Overall rating

Nancy S.
09/21/2016

It's very practical and affect my work demand

Overall rating

Marian K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Laura S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Nicole W.
09/21/2016

Pauline made the class very engaging.

Overall rating

Jeanine R.
06/21/2016

Very good course. There was quite a bit of content to cover in 3 days. Karen Cadwell did an excellent job. She has a great teaching style that kept us on track at a good pace while covering all of the required material.

Overall rating

Joel C.
06/21/2016

The content was relevant to today's controller's job. The class size of six was a plus, in that it let us interact throughout the course. The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the class going with relevant experience.

Overall rating

KEISHA O.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Andre K.
05/16/2016

The class was informative and helpful and fit with the work situations I face daily. The instructor was very knowledgeable, he brought real life situations to light while making it a fun experience. Great class, you won't be disappointed.

Overall rating

Harm P.
11/19/2015

It was a great course. The instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject. The course description had a good match with the topics covered. The title of the course, I found, however, was somewhat misleading. The course was mainly on the tasks and activities of the controller rather than on the changing role of the controller in organizations and there I actually attended the course for. But as I said, it was a great course and I was sorry that I could not attend the last day.

Overall rating

Mary H.
09/22/2015

"The Controller's Job in Today's Environment" was a great seminar. The course content and method of dividing the role into four quadrants provided valuable structure and guidance. The instructor is excellent. This course was well worth the time and funds invested.

Overall rating

Brenda G.
03/23/2015

Overall rating

Jeffrey M.
10/24/2014

Overall rating

Sara H.
04/07/2014

The instructor was very good. The materials were extremely outdated, but she did the best she could with what she had, and the information she provided was excellent.

Overall rating

Vladimir R.
03/24/2014

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.