/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Rebecca A.
07/22/2016

The course description did not explain that this was a very small group. We were expecting networking opportunities and best practice sharing, which was limited considering 3 of the 4 attendees were from my own company. The instructor spent most of his time reading from the book, and there were almost no real life examples to support the text. The powerpoint was a condensed version of the book with no additional examples. The instructor also disagreed with various points in the book, causing confusion as we tried to answer the questions and frustration/irritation when he tried to tell us we weren't understanding. However, he made no effort to explain further and just moved on. It's frustrating that we traveled all the way to D.C. to have a book read to us.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
07/21/2016

Overall I was disappointed. I thought the class would be larger and there would be more discussion and feedback between different companies. We mainly read from the book and spent a lot of time calculating entries instead of talking about concepts.

Overall rating

Jose R.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

Marci P.
03/30/2016

Overall rating

Andre K.
11/19/2015

It was presented in a fun way, class participation and interaction really helps the understanding process.

Instructor was knowledgeable in all the areas of the program and made sure we were able to answer the questions from the scenarios provided. If not, he would explain in detail assuring that we understood the concepts.

I enjoyed the class and am confident that I will implement new processes that I learned into my daily work environment which will help improve our current methods of operation.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
11/18/2015

very informative,

Overall rating

Matthew I.
11/18/2015

Overall rating

John L.
07/02/2015


The whole AMA staff from the front desk to the instructor were wonderful.

Pauline was amazing. Her knowledge and experience was perfect for the class. I was amazed by the depth of her knowledge and her ability to present the material in an easy-to-understand format. If you needed one example, she had seven others waiting for you. I am using the knowledge I gained just one week after attending the seminar.

I would highly recommend this class to those in the accounting or management departments looking for another way to analyze their current costing structure.

Overall rating

Stephen F.
10/14/2014

The work pages need to be tidied up. We were unsure as to which parts we were supposed to answer because there were no blank lines in the book to show us. Also, some of the pages had headers that looked like formulas. It was confusing. Pauline was a great presenter and tied it back to the real world very well.

Overall rating

Hamed A.
09/29/2014

Over-whelming amount of informaiton in just two and a half day. In most of the topics, the lecturer keep reading off of the book without trying to assess if everyone in the class really understood the formulas and technical terms. The venue and content of all AMA sessions are great! It is just the lecturers they need to focus a bit on.

Overall rating

Chaitanya S.
09/30/2013

Reading material should be provided before the seminar for pre class reading.

Overall rating

Kojo C.
09/30/2013

I think it should be at least 3 days so we want feel rushed.

Overall rating

Nejib K.
06/20/2013

Overall rating

Denise T.
06/17/2013

I found the seminar to be very informative and the instructor very good. She made a not so exciting subject interesting.

Overall rating

Clorissa O.
04/25/2013

Class was very helpful even to identify areas that need further research, discussion or training needs.I would attend another AMA seminar without hesitation. My company is looking to send additional employees to the Fundamentals of Cost Accounting. Instructor was well versed in subject matter and gave diverse examples that explained differences between service and manufactoring settings.

Overall rating

Bob G.
04/22/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.