/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Darren E.
12/14/2014

This was another excellent seminar. The training was pretty fast pace and complex at times but I learned a lot of new tools to implement at work.

Overall rating

Joshua M.
09/14/2014

Overall rating

Rebecca D.
07/14/2014

This was one of the best seminars I've ever attended. Phil was a great instructor. I learned things that will help me in my job and in my Board of Directors memberships.

Overall rating

Roxanna O.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Benjamin T.
05/05/2014

Excellent program for any non-accounting executives or senior managers that deal with balance sheets, have profit & loss responsibility, manage a cost center, etc. Heavy on accounting and finance concepts, but AMA does a great job of translating those concepts into your specific reality.

Overall rating

Rod W.
04/28/2014

Class was very good. Very logical progression of learning.

Overall rating

Matthew G.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Dominic F.
12/16/2013

Overall rating

Debra A.
10/22/2013

Joe took this class to a different level. I'm one that learns by doing rather than ready a text book. He was able to apply the principles of the class to opening and managing a business utilizing the Accounting and Finance rules. By doing so, the attendee had the ability to associate the teaching objectives to every day life rather than simply presenting slides or reading text from a book. The dynamic personality of the instructor as well as his experience in life provided a very unique experience for me than any of the other AMA courses that I have recommended. I have already recommended Joe as an instructor to one of my colleagues and will continue to do so.

Overall rating

Gladys N.
10/22/2013

excellent seminar. I would recommend it to colleagues.

Specifically:
-timeframe appropriate
-materials used for the class were helpful
-instructor was very good at presenting the information in a simplified manner and comprehensively connecting it to real word scenarios to allow studenst to make comparison and derive job applications.

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
04/22/2013

I fully expected to be bored beyond tears with such a dry topic like finance. The instructor, Joe, was anything but boring! An outstanding teacher and master storyteller, he used real-life examples sprinkled liberally with humor and student participation to demonstrate accounting principles and financial rules. His irreverent, high-energy style kept my attention throughout the course, despite the siren call of emails, texts and other distractions inherent with IPhones. Anyone interested in this course should seek out Joe; I couldn't imagine a better experience!

Overall rating

Ashley C.
03/04/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.